[Back to Home]


|Press Kit|   | Audio Clips|   |Artist Website|   |Contact

Wonder began in 1990 as Savage Republic splintered into Scenic, Authumfair, Grinch, Motor Mouth, and Wonder. Wonder consisted of Ethan Port, Greg Grunke, and Thom Fuhrmann, plus 11 different drummers, and vocalists. Recorded tracks included assistance on vocals by Carla Bozulich (Ethyl Meatplow, Geraldine Fibbers, Scarnela) and Andre Boutilier (Suburbia).

Wonder followed the expansive, hardcore direction Savage Republic had been heading upon their breakup. In contrast, Scenic (Bruce Licher) tended to persue more atmospheric/space rock territories.

WONDER - Obsession For Men 7" coverWonder released a 7" single called "Obsession for Men", featuring a spoof cover of Calvin Klein's "Obsession" add with Thom Furhmann drapped over Greg Grunke "in the buff". This single was part of a set of 8 songs recorded between 1992 and 1993 by Robert Hammer in Los Angeles.

Wonder broke up in 1996 when Ethan moved out of Los Angeles, but a temporary version was established in Kirksville Missouri from 1996-1998. 

A full length album has never been released. Mobilization plans to release this in 2002. Free MP3s of these recordings are available on this site under Audio Clips.


[Home]   [Store]   [About]   [Artists]   [Email]


Funny viagra commercials buy viagra drugs
Buying fake viagra looking for a regular supply of buy tadalafil viagra online pharmacy. Australia generic in levitra sales You need to know how to buy viagra no script